Our Team

Our Team

Executive Team

Executive Team

Naheed Chaudhry

Naheed Chaudhry, MD


  • Obstetrician/Gynaecologist
  • Asst Professor Adjunct, Mcmaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada
  • Lifetime Member APPNA & WAPPNA
  • Founding Member of WAPPNA & APPNA Canada
  • Past President FJMCAA & WAPPNA
  • Member multiple committees of APPNA
  • Co-Chair Finance Committee APPNA 2021

Umna Ashfaq, MD

President Elect

  • I am a proud alumnus of Dow, a batch of 1988; after completing a year of internship and one year of underserved area work in KPK, Pakistan, I came to the US for postgraduate training and completed a residency in internal medicine and a fellowship in geriatric medicine.

  • I have been a faculty at the University of Florida since 2003.
  • I am special interested in curriculum development, medical education, and medical student and resident development. I have been involved in the educational activities of various organizations such as APPNA and SGIM.
  • Was Chair of APPNA summer meeting CME and DOGANA.
  • I have been actively involved with WAPPNA, carrying out its mission and vision.

Shaheen Mian, MD

President 2022-2023

  • Internist in private practice since 2000.
  • Assistant Clinical Professor Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston MA.
  • Clinical Instructor for Tufts Medical students.
  • Preceptor for Nurse Practitioner students at Boston College School of Nursing and Regis College.
  • Quality Medical Director of Milton Primary Care 2012-2019.
  • Lifetime Member of APPNA
  • Lifetime Member of FJMC Alumni Association ( FJMCAA )
  • Lifetime Member of WAPPNA
  • Founding Member of WAPPNA
  • Past President of WAPPNA
  • Past President of FJMCAA
  • Co- Chair Publication Committee APPNA 2020
  • Member Publication Committee APPNA 2021
  • Medical Advisor New England Bangladesh American Foundation ( NEBAF )
  • Part of First APPNA Medical Mission to Bangladesh for Rohingya refugees 2017

Muska Ullah, MD


Humeraa Qamar

Humeraa Qamar, MD, MPH, FAAP


  • President and CEO Childrens Medical Group in Ocala FL

  • Founding President Women Physicians of APPNA ( WAPPNA ) 2009-2011
  • Secretary WAPPNA 2011-2012
  • Treasurer WAPPNA 2019-2020
  • Treasurer APPNA Florida Chapter 2010-2011
  • Secretary APPNA Florida Chapter 2012-2013
  • President of APPNA Florida Chapter 2014-2015
  • Co-Chair APPNA Social Welfare and Disaster Relief Committee 2012
  • Co-Founder Medical Corps Committee 2012
  • Member Hotel Selection Committee 2013
  • Chair Harmony Peace & Engagement Committee 2016
  • Treasurer Allama Iqbal Alumni Association of NA 2010
  • Member At Large Allama Iqbal Alumni Association of NA 2011-2012
  • Member APPNA Finance Committee 2018
  • Member Medical Corps Committee APPNA 2018
  • Recipient of Award for outstanding service to APPNA 2018
  • Member Communication Committee 2020
  • Founding Life Member and Executive Director APPNA PEDS 2015-2019
  • Co- Chair Host Committee Annual APPNA Meeting Orlando FL 2019
  • Host Committee APPNA Summer Meeting Orlando FL 2008
  • Chair CME Committee Annual Summer Meeting 2019
  • Part of First APPNA Medical Mission to Bangladesh for Rohingya refugees 2017

Lifetime and Annual Members

Lifetime Members

  • Ahmad, Samina
  • Ali,Humaira
  • Attiullah, Naureen
  • Awan, Rabia
  • Chaudry, Naheed
  • Chaudary, Riffat
  • Daud, Zaineb
  • Hameedi, Rakhshanda
  • Husain, Marium
  • Iqbal, Sarwat
  • Islam, Nilofer
  • Khan, Sophia
  • Janjua Khan, Sophia
  • Masood, Gulerana
  • Mazhar, Nosheen
  • Mehdi, Nighat
  • Mian, Shaheen
  • Naeem, Lubna
  • Nasir, Amana
  • Qadeer, Tahseen
  • Qamar, Humeraa
  • Savul, Shazia
  • Siddiqui, Zahida
  • Zafar, Shazia

Annual Members 2021

  • Khizer, Saadia
  • Khwaja, Rahila
  • Namirah, Jamshed-Qureshi
  • Rafiq, Fizza
  • Siddiqui, Mahreen
  • Zafar, Ayesha
  • Zafar, Saima

Be a member of our team

WAPPNA Membership